After a long break…

30 Mar

It has been a long time since I’ve updated this and I’ve made many, MANY recipes since then, so many that I can’t remember all of them. I’m going to try to update over the coming days a few of the recipes I do have pictures for and remember the recipes for. Hopefully I can pick up and starting blogging as I’m writing from there.

In the mean time, I took  the first Wilton cake decorating class last month and though I really only have one new recipe to add from there, I have many pretty pictures to share!

The first: a cake decorated with a large cupcake in buttercream

cake with cupcake dec

 

a collection of decorated cupcakes:cupcake dec all

Closer up, a rosette:

cupcake dec rose

a classic swirl:cupcake dec swirl

a flower on top of the cupcake:cupcake dec w flower

the flower alone:

cupcake dec flower

some peanut butter frosted chocolate cupcakes using the recipe I posted here:
cupcake pb frosted all cupcake pb frosted close
and vanilla cupcakes with (2 different shades of) buttercream frosting:pink vanilla cupcake close pink vanilla cupcake

Leave a Reply

